Phipps Winter Flower Show

After living in Pittsburgh for over 2/3 of my life AND being in town every single Christmas, I still hadn’t visited Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens at any time, let alone their famous winter flower show.

I guess it’s not TOO surprising. I’m not really a huge flower fan (and certainly NOT a gardener…) and I guess when it came to school field trips, my teachers never picked Phipps.

But this year, my friend Julia had a membership, she wanted to check it out, and we had been meaning to attempt to take photos of her almost one-year-old daughter. (Yep, what was to initially be a little newborn photoshoot turned into an 11 month shoot!)

Here’s a glimpse of the flower show (both inside and out) along with some cute photos of little Priya in her fancy Christmas dress!

 

Leave a Reply

